My last visit in Romania wasn’t only about disillusions or tasty food; it had also included nostalgia and quality time spent with my family. One of the favorite moments was the day we’ve been in Neamț county, from where Bicaz Canion starts and makes the link between Moldova and Transylvania. The winding road goes through stony mountains, having on each side the water which created, in time, the beautiful area, called Canion – Bicaz being the name of the river which will accumulate in a big barrage, in the middle of the mountains. In the other direction Red Lake awaits for travelers to have a boat trip on it or to enjoy the easy hiking trails towards bird or water beings watching areas. Oh, and sometimes I just wish I could resign city lifestyle, forget about stand ups and technology, being in a fresh world, without terror, without anger, somewhere in the mountains, in my Romanian mountains.

Photos here.

 

 

